Don’t mean nothing at all to me….

Well it’s a done deal. Tuition is paid, flight is booked, January 7th will be the start of something. What that will be remains to be seen, but I’m off. To say I’m excited is a gross understatement. A little freaked maybe, but it’s time. It’s time for me to start to live a life I want to live. Obviously I’m glad I could come home when things fell apart, but I never intended on being here so long. I had no idea that I wouldn’t be able to find a job that would satisfy me with my degree… this wasn’t supposed to be that hard. At least that’s what they tell you when you’re in college. And sure, I could have gone and found something else, but pushing paper around a desk OfficeSpace style really holds no appeal for me. So it’s time. And yes, I have worries… what if I can’t find a job, what if I can’t get a visa, what if I get caught working without one and get hauled to Czech jail or thrown out of the country? All those, would suck. But I’ve got to try… just to see what happens. Overall I’ve enjoyed my time at OWW… I work with some fantastic people that I’m so glad to have met… but I didn’t spend 5 years in college to work for $8.50 an hour in the same town I grew up in forever. So it’s time to go. Less than 3 months….

Currently listening: Blackbird, Sarah McLachlan

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

