Money, money, money, honey…

First paycheck = grocery shopping = Heather getting to consume an actual meal that was not prepared from a package! Excitement. I successfully bought and cooked chicked for the first time here. Chicken breast in olive oil, oregano, rosemary, cherry tomatoes and kalamata olives. Delightful.

Still trying to move things forward on the job front. I’m working a ton, but have had another complication arise in my attempt to get legal-ness in order. I now have to wait for another person and we have to make the Germany trip together. Needless to say, I’m a bit aggravated about that. I put my foot up a few asses last week trying to get things moving, and have all MY shit together, so it sucks that I have to wait for someone else now. But hopefully they work on that and we can go next week. (Was last week, was week before, was this week…. agh.) I don’t know what will happen once all the i’s are dotted and such, but at least it’ll be out of my hands.

Ventured to the Botanical Gardens this weekend and had a lovely day walking around up there, and wandering through a huge park on the way back down to the city…. it was nice to see a little nature. If you’re heading to Prague, I recommend a visit there…. info here if interested. Can be combined in a day with the Prague Zoo and Troja Palace, which are right next door. We didn’t hit those, but probably another day. Were planning to go to Cesky Krumlov this weekend, but low funds meant we had to postpone. Hopefully we’ll get to go soon though, it’s about time to get out of town for a day again.

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

