Stubborn say wha?

Tenacity: : the quality or state of being tenacious

Tenacious: 1 a: not easily pulled apart b: tending to adhere or cling especially to another substance <tenacious burs>2 a: persistent in maintaining, adhering to, or seeking something valued or desired tenacious advocate of civil rights> <tenacious negotiators> b: retentive tenacious memory>

Some might call it stubbornness. I call it what’s going to keep me here despite people dropping like flies. I have alerted the girl that I’m waiting for about the situation (since NO ONE else did, cute). So she now knows we have to go together and I’ve been waiting on her. And I realize that banking everything on the word of work that this will all be fine might be stupid, but it’s all I’ve got. I am in no way, shape, or form, ready to go. There’s too much here, too much I haven’t seen yet, and let’s face it, what the hell is there to go back to? The economy’s in the crapper, there weren’t jobs for me before so I highly doubt there are any now. I’m sure the ol’ boss would do what she could for me, but I don’t know if I could even go back to OWW since I wasn’t rolled over at the beginning of the season. And since there was a hiring freeze in the state, I think I’d be s.o.l. But it’s completely irrelevant, because I’m sticking this shit out. My current goal is doing 1-2 years here. So let’s see how it goes….

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

