I’ve never been one to take things at face value. I envy those people who can hear or see something and not read more into it than is necessary. Maybe it’s my closeted flair for the dramatic, or maybe it’s just a desire to make things more interesting than they really are. Interesting may or may not be the right word here. Back in the day I could only write when things were “happening”. Writing was an outlet for me to work out what was going on in my life. Now, I wish I could write, but I don’t feel like anything is worth writing about. Something about everything that’s been done has been done before. Which I know are lyrics, but I can’t place who or when or where.

I realize things become less and less dramatic as you get older, but sometimes I wish there was something truly interesting and worth documenting going on. I could write about the fact that I love walking over the Vlatva everyday, but it becomes standard. While I have no desire to leave here, I still am waiting on that moment. I need the reassurance that this was the right thing to do. I know it was, but as is typical, I need someone else to tell me the same. If that makes sense.

On a side note…



window.google_render_ad()She said, “I’ve got to be honest,
You’re wasting your time if you’re fishin’ around here.”
And I said, “You must be mistaken,
I’m not foolin’, this feelin’ is real.”
She said, “You’ve gotta be crazy!
What do you take me for? Some kinda of easy mark?”

“You’ve got wits,
You’ve got looks,
You’ve got passion,
But I swear that you’ve got me all wrong.”

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

