53.

Statue on the steps of the Rudolfinum with Prague Castle. 9.4.2011

I went for a nice walk today on my quest to take more pictures for my second project. I grabbed a wrap at Bakeshop (delicious but too expensive for everyday meals) and had my lunch on the steps of the Rudolfinum, a beautiful theater on the river. I also got to listen in on the end of one of the free tours, and enjoyed the very enthusiastic guide telling the story of the last days of World War II in Prague. All in all, a very nice day.

I also went to check out the Farmer’s Market in Dejvicka this morning. There were a million people and lots of different stands. Oddly though, fruit and vegetables were very much in the minority. Lots of bread, lots of sausage, some juices/jams, etc, but not too many veggies. I guess it is still early in the season though. Didn’t see anything particularly photo-worthy out there, which was a little disappointing. I did, however, fall for some lovely spring flowers, which I decided needed to come home with me to spring up my room. I think they are crocuses, but feel free to correct me if I’m wrong. My flower knowledge is definitely not up to par.

Edit: I have since been informed that they are hyacinths. Thanks, Mom.



Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

