… but none the wiser.

So. 28.

Another year. 365 more days. And what have I learned??

Apparently not much.

What a difference a year makes. I don’t know what’s better, and what’s worse. Or rather, I don’t want to think about it. The comparison wouldn’t make a pretty picture. So I won’t do it. I’m here now and that’s the important thing.

Really, I had a very nice day. I got to sleep in, and I only had one class, so it was pretty relaxed. That’s always a plus for me. 

But all in all, things are good. I got to drink wine and read a book on my balcony tonight, my classes are going well, my students are fun (and are game for doing ridiculous things), and I’ve been getting out and meeting some people via the Sprachduo deal.

So in some ways, I could have fallen apart today, but I opted not to. I got some really sweet messages today via the Facebox and email; once again I am reminded that I have some extraordinary friends, and the fact that they aren’t in the same  zip code as me really doesn’t make that much of a difference. 

This weekend I’ll be making the second attempt at the beer hike in the Frankische Schweiz with a friend and her boy. Hopefully we have more luck on a Saturday then we did on a Sunday a few weeks ago. I’ll let you know how it goes afterwards!

2 thoughts on “… but none the wiser.

  1. Alles gut zum Geburtstag!

    – RZ

    PS. For your birthday, I bought you a big ol' batch of me being jealous that you live in Germany. You're welcome. 🙂

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

