süß Donnerstag.

After much consideration, I decided to start doing a regular feature here on ze alt blog that I use to talk to myself. And since today is mein Geburtstag, I thought this was a good day to start it. And, Thursday is the end of my work-week. At least that’s another excuse. Mostly I just want a good reason to buy cake on a weekly basis. So there you go. Once a week (presumably), I will now be featuring a sweet treat from one of Germany’s fabulous bakeries. 

To start, we have this little number. It came from the bakery in my local Rewe, which I think is a Backer Feihl. It was a delectable concoction of something like angel food cake, spun together with a orange-flavored, whipped cream-type fluff with bits of orange peel. It was delightful.

4 thoughts on “süß Donnerstag.

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

