Fun mit deutschen!

Forgot to mention in the previous post: 

My efforts at learning German are cruising along splendidly. For example, I was watching ‘How I Met Your Mother’ again, and learned this extremely important and valuable word: 

  • der Schlampenstempel: which literally translates to ‘Bitch stamp’ but on the show it was used as ‘tramp stamp.’ So a big Dankeschön to the episode where Ted meets Mandy Moore and she makes him get a butterfly tattoo.

But seriously, I have been meeting people for Sprachduos just about every day, so I am actually learning things other than inappropriate words from television. It just isn’t as funny to write about saying things like, “Ja, meine Mutter mag Abendessen kochen.” Which may or may not be true.

2 thoughts on “Fun mit deutschen!

  1. I love your blog! It probably seems completely strange that I am writing to you but I am completely in love with Gernany and love reading about your life there! Please continue posting 🙂

    Warm regards from Australia

    Casey x

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

