Süß Freitag.

Oh Friday, I love you so much. And I love you even more when I only work Tuesday-Thursday, and next Tuesday is a holiday. 
My job is awesome. In case you were questioning it.
Sadly, I think they’re giving me more classes soon though, so I’m trying to enjoy this while I can. 
Also, an old university “satellite friend” posted a great quote yesterday that I wanted to share… it kind of goes along with my Fortress of Solitude post from the other day. So enjoy!

 

“I live in that solitude which is painful in youth, but delicious in the years of maturity.”

Albert Einstein  

 

I think Einstein would have appreciated living in a Fortress of Solitude. He also appreciated not wearing pants sometimes. I can support that. 

 

On to the cake! I went classic today, in the form of a Käsekuchen, aka, cheesecake. I think some berries on top would have been great, but it took me three separate cracks at it to finish this slice….

I’d also like to share something else that’s pretty sweet. Literally. 

Occasionally in Prague I would spring for a super-fancy little pastry with chocolate inside. It was a small rectangle, with cuts on top that showed you the smallest little smear of chocolate that laid within. Once I actually got one with the chocolate on top, but nothing inside. It was a sad, sad day. But in Deutschland….
 
“Hello, diabetes? It’s Heather. Is this where you come from??” 
I bought a chocolate croissant for breakfast the other day and was expecting a little smear of chocolate ala Prague. Instead I got this monster that weighed a ton and was chock-full of Nutella. I daresay this will be a ‘once-in-a-while’ treat. Followed by a salad for lunch. And dinner. And maybe some lettuce for dessert.   
This weekend I’m off to visit friends in ze Dorf (village), and I’m definitely looking forward to some fall colors, and our long-awaited Harry Potter marathon. Hope you all enjoy your weekends as well!
2 thoughts on “Süß Freitag.

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

