Süß Freitag

I’m keeping it short and sweet this week. I’ve spent most of my time either at work, or unconscious as my body is apparently having a rough time re-adjusting to Euro time. But I managed to stay awake long enough to get to the store and back today. The things I will do in pursuit of cake… I tell you. So here we are….

Oh, Sahne cake… how I missed you so. American cake just can’t compare to the fluffy delights of your soft cake and cream layers. You are all that is good and right in this world. 

5 thoughts on “Süß Freitag

  1. That looks delish. I had a fancy-dancy cupcake tonight, in your honor. Or also because I wanted a cupcake. Two reasons, really.

  2. The cake was amazing. I missed German cakes when I was at home. Luckily I was able to distract myself with copious amounts of Mexican food and cheese curds. How fancy dancy was the cupcake?

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

