Süß Freitag.

I don’t know about you all, but it is coooooold here in Nürnberg! So how else to cure it by eating sugar to increase your energy levels? (My logic is only slightly flawed… it’s ok.)

Today’s cake from Der Beck was some serious business. I didn’t notice it at the time, but when I got home, I found that it came with super-reinforced packaging… check it out. 

Seriously? It’s like protective cake armor. I have never seen anything like this before. Hilarious.  

I thought this cake was called Prinzregententorte, but Google tells me that that cake has chocolate buttercream layers. So this might be a variety of that cake… the layers were definitely yellow sponge cake with buttercream in-between, and that little bit of red was strawberry jam. The chocolate-dipped strawberry on top was what sold it for me. It was a great end-of-the-week treat, especially with a glass of wine on the side. That will warm you right up after a chilly walk home!

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

