A Little Color…

On Friday I hit a few stores to look for some home decor. A few posts ago I mentioned how the white walls in my flat were making me loopy, and this weekend I finally got around to fixing them. Between Depot and Nana-Nanu, I was able to pick up a few things to make my house a little homier. Check it out….

It’s pretty girly. But I figured I’d stick with the red in the bedspread. It took two packages of the stickers to cover all four corners, but there was a lot of white space that needed filling in. I also got some cute throw pillows for the couch. Again, the couch is white so it needed some color.

My other project for the weekend was to do something with my jewelry. I’ve had all my jewelry in two little bags forever, and I do a daily hunt for matching earrings. Usually this involves dumping everything out and frantically searching for a matching pair while I’m already late for work. This is a pretty much daily routine for me. So I’ve been keeping an eye on Pinterest for a good DIY idea for what to do with all this damn jewelry. On Friday I found a photo hanger at Nana-Nanu that I thought might work, and it came out pretty well.Β 

My original plan was to hang it on the wall for “display,” but the bars of the hanger are not even enough for my compulsive self. So instead I hung it on the inside of my wardrobe door. I think this ought to work out a bit better than my morning rummaging ritual….

Tomorrow morning will be the real test. Hopefully I’ll be able to find what I’m looking for now. And hopefully I won’t knock them all down when I’m in a hurry…. that’s my only concern at this point. We’ll see how it goes…. Monday. Eek.

4 thoughts on “A Little Color…

  1. I like! Your jewellery hangers work really well! Great solution. And your on Pinterest?! Me too! It's addictive, isn't it? I'm 'Fiona Gray' on it, I've got a camera in front of my face as usual if you want to come and find me.

  2. Thanks Fiona! The jewelry mess has been driving me crazy pretty much forever but I never had anywhere to go with it all. And glad to see you on Pinterest as well… it is horribly addicting but at least I'll know what to buy for baby shower gifts for all my friends in a few years!

  3. Thanks Miss Lego… I had to do something because I just couldn't take it anymore! And I have jewelry ADD… I can't wear the same things all the time, I have to mix it up. πŸ™‚

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

