Quick Quote

“There is a crack, a crack in everything
That’s how the light gets in.”
~Leonard Cohen
It’s 1:30am here in Wisconsin and I just finished wedging stuff into my suitcase. I came home with my suitcase only weighing 14kg, and I think it’s going to be a bit more going back. That liter bottle of hair gel and giant bag of candy (for my students, not me…. okay, some for me), takes up a lot of room. Hopefully I can get the last few things in without too much trouble. We’re off to the airport in a short 6.5 hours, and I’ll be back in Germany around noon on Friday.
I spent quite a bit of time again tonight trying to find some pictures to take back with me. Still none of my grandma and I, but a few other nice ones. I tasked my dad with looking for pictures for me when they go to her house next. So hopefully they have some there. I also just spent some time flipping through some old journals, which was only mildly frightening. But I found my notebook that I used to record quotes in, and that’s where the above line came from. 
It has been good to be here, but I’m looking forward to getting back to Germany. I miss my balcony views.  
Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

