Süss Freitag

Happy Friday from the land of blue skies and wonderful spring temperatures! It has been absolutely gorgeous this whole week, and people are migrating to the outdoor world again.

To be honest, I have absolutely no idea what kind of cake I got this week, as the tags at the bakery were all cattywampus. Yes, that is a word. But here’s what it looked like…

It was a great choice, and a great mix of cake and fruit. The cake was almost creamy; it was thick without being heavy. On top were mandarin oranges and red currants in a creamy topping with crispy nut slices. Delish. 

In other news….

my geranium from last year survived! It has the first flowers of the year on it, and I am extremely proud of myself. There were a few times I didn’t think it was going to make it, but it persevered. The jury is still out on my dahlia. It had some green sprouts on it but I chopped the hell out of it the other day because they eventually turned brown. So we’ll see if it comes back from it’s chopping. 

I’m off tomorrow morning to visit the Villagers, and I’m looking forward to some springy walks in the countryside. Enjoy your weekends and the nice weather!

2 thoughts on “Süss Freitag

  1. Hi Heather!

    I discovered your blog through Alyx of Every Day is a New Adventure. I'm moving to Germany this summer and I asked her to tell me of any other bloggers she knew that live in Germany and she referred me to you! I'm your newest follower! I look forward to getting a taste of what is to come through your blog!

    I just started my blog last month. I can't wait to add my own European experiences to it when my husband and I move! I would love for you to check it out and follow back if you like it!

    xx
    Kecia

    http://www.couturezooblog.com/

  2. Hi Kecia,

    Thanks so much for visiting/following! I hope reading the blogs is making you look forward to your own German adventure.

    Done and done. Loved the photos around the house… you have some really interesting pieces! Look forward to reading more of it. 🙂

    h.

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

