Süsser Freitag

Today’s cake is a Joghurt Frühlingsschnitte, aka a yogurt spring cake. It had red currants, and either a peach or a nectarine… I can never tell the difference….

It was good. I think that’s the important part. 

In other news, check out this crazy sky I had at my place on Wednesday night….

Unfortunately my camera really doesn’t do it justice, but it was lovely. Speaking of lovely, the weather here has been pretty fantastic this week. It’s currently about 85°rees;F and sunny. The rumor is that it’s going to drop about 20 degrees tonight and be rainy all weekend. Let’s all hope that’s not the case because I just spent all afternoon sitting here writing my lesson plans for the week and being annoyed that I couldn’t sit on my balcony. So if it’s crummy all weekend I will be less than pleased. Bring on the sun!  

2 thoughts on “Süsser Freitag

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

