One Year In…

Today was officially my year-iversary here in Germany. I guess so far, so good. And now I’m officially committed with the iPhone to at least another 24 months. So that’s where we’re at. To celebrate (and this is really something to celebrate), I had some sweet-ass margaritas last night…

As they do in Deutschland, the margarita came in a martini glass. However, if this had been in a normal-sized margarita glass (with or without the cactus stem), we might have needed help to roll us home. These were stark, if you know what I’m saying.

And tonight, I had a couple of these to celebrate….

To be honest, Tucher is not my favorite beer in Germany, but that’s what they had, so that’s what we got. 

Happy anniversary, DE. Your garbage system is ridic, but I like you anyway. 

7 thoughts on “One Year In…

  1. Pingback: Five. | Heather Goes to Deutschland

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

