Photo A Day July: Week One Recap…

As I said last week, I decided to hop on the photo a day bandwagon this month. If you’d like to follow along with this and other pictures of nonsense I take, find me on Instagram @heatherinde. I’m over there continuing in my quest to make Instagram no longer cool for hipsters. But if you don’t have it… here’s the first week in photos.

Day 1: Self-portrait.

This should have been on Sunday, but as I said, I prefer to be late. So a day off. Oh well. I go to Erlangen on Mondays, so this is my normal post-work position. Waiting for the train and watching the construction progress. Party over here!

Day 2: busy.

 About 4:30pm at the Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. 

Day 3: best part of your day.

I was having a good hair day on Tuesday. So that was good. Really I wanted to take a picture in front of Cinecitta, because I always enjoy watching people waiting for their dates in front of the theater and usually I make up back stories while I’m waiting. Buuuut I was late (seeing a theme?), and so I wasn’t the one waiting. Whoops. 

Day 4: fun.

Want to add some fun to your gardening experience? Might I suggest a watering can shaped like a Pegasus??

Day 5: on the floor.

This is what I like to do when waiting for the elevator on the 6th floor of the building I teach in. There’s a gap between the floor and the glass wall, so you can get up to the edge and look all the way down to the ground. If there were no railings, you could do the Ferris Bueller lean on the glass move, but six floors doesn’t really compare to the Sears Tower (or whatever it’s called these days).

Day 6: chair.

Why take a picture of one chair when you can take a picture of five chairs that are part of the most delightful patio set ever?

Day 7: garden.

A bit of the small but lovely gardens at Nürnberg’s Imperial Castle. Faaaaaaaancy. 

So that’s week one of the photo-a-day thing. More to come….

5 thoughts on “Photo A Day July: Week One Recap…

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

