Sounds like somebody’s got a case of the Monday’s….

Greetings from the main square in Erlangen! I should be starting my second class right now but clearly that is not happening. Okay, I realize that I shouldn’t complain because I haven’t worked on a Monday since July, but here’s what has happened so far today.

1. I only got 3 hours sleep because I stayed up to watch the Packers lose their first game of the season.
2. Our usual Monday ride didn’t show up. I forgot to check yesterday that we were good to go, so I don’t know if he’s on vacation, or if they forgot about me. So I waited 35 minutes for nothing.
3. Emailed my first class, apologized and cancelled. Thank God for the iPhone. This is exactly why I needed one.
4. Went back to the main station and got a train to Erlangen.
5. Got an email from one of the guys in my second class that he can’t make it. That left us with only 2 of 5 available so had to cancel them too. Pro of this: 1) I didn’t have to pay for a cab to the village because there wasn’t a bus that would get me there on time. Cons of this: 1) Now that’s 2 classes unexpectedly cancelled. Goodbye grocery money! 2) I’m in Erlangen with nothing to do until the bus I need to get to my third class leaves in 90 minutes.

If anything else goes wrong today, I’m packing it in and going back to bed.

I think I’ll be well-caffeinated by the time I get to work. If that ever happens. At least Erlangen is pretty in the morning….

8 thoughts on “Sounds like somebody’s got a case of the Monday’s….

  1. My Huskers lost, too. But… I didn't have the time difference, so I didn't really lose sleep over it, like you quite literally did. Just remember – there's always next week. 🙂

  2. It was a rough week for football, seems like… lots of upsets and stuff. And I'll be losing sleep again tonight as we have a Thursday night game. This week is pretty much shot. Haha.

  3. Because the universe is a cruel and unusual master, or so it seems. Tuesday was a bit rough as well, but that's because I was up until 4am on Monday. Whoops. Hump Day, gross as it may sound, was great. Slept in and was back in bed by 9pm. Love it.

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

