Scheduling Slacker

After my vacation, I promised myself that the first thing I would do was get myself back on some sort of a normal schedule.

Ha. Hahahahahaha. Sorry.

Needless to say, I have failed miserably in that respect. Between getting back to work, friends, the start of the football season, and some other stuff, there have been lots of late nights and not a lot of things getting accomplished. Therefore, posting has suffered. The good news is that it has been a pretty fun few weeks of being unproductive, so that’s positive. 

I do still have posts coming about Greece, Courtney’s visit and the House Hunters International shoot, but it will be a bit before that happens. Because this weekend I’m off again… this time to….

Via

That’s right, I’m heading to London for a long weekend. I’ve been dying to go there for as long as I can remember, and as it happens my German friend E. is in dire need of a vacation as she’s just finishing up her Master’s work. So we’re going to go see some guys in furry hats, eat some fish ‘n’ chips, and do whatever the hell else people do up in the U.K. Croquet? Maybe some croquet. 

If anyone has some tips though, they’d be much appreciated, so just drop me a comment or an email. Have a great weekend all!   

4 thoughts on “Scheduling Slacker

  1. Croquet? Um…
    However, you might want to pick up a copy of Time Out to see what's on. Also you might like the Marleybone area. I love it round there – there's the Conran Shop, Cath Kidston, and lots of other v. Cool shops for browsing round. And yes, I know it's spelled wrong- I struggle with this iPad …. *mutters and curses and considers whacking it with a croquet mallet…*

  2. Is that a 'no' on the croquet? I did see some ads for Time Out, I think their new edition was coming up the day after we left or something. We were planning on doing Oxford Street and the Marlyebone area on the last day, but lost steam on Oxford in the rain. But thanks for the tip!

    Did you find a mallet to whack it with?

    That sounds dirty. Sorry.

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

