Vacation From My Vacation.

I’m alive! And yes, London was great. Will post about that… oh let’s say sometime next July at the rate I’ve been going here.

Honestly, I am the worst poster in the world lately. Many apologies to my six legitimate people and 92103821 Russian spambot readers. Sorry about that.

I planned on posting last weekend and throwing y’all some cake pictures on Friday, but I ended up spending the weekend locked in a battle of wills with a stack of paperwork and 28 lesson plans that I had been staunchly avoiding. The good news is that my dishes got washed, my laundry that required hand washing got done, and finally the lesson plans were finished as well. And then, I was thwarted by my printer, which ran out of ink 2/3’s of the way through the job. GARG.

But have no fear, things have calmed down here a bit. In some ways it’s good, and in some ways it’s bad. Namely it’s bad in that I lost about 2/3’s of my classes last week due to circumstances FAR beyond my control, which kind of sucks. But thus is the life of a freelance English teacher. So for now, I should have three days a week free to…

1) find more work
2) watch videos of kittens on YouTube
3) post all sorts of fun stuff on this here internetz blog
4) watch many-houred marathons of the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills while my brain rots and falls out through my ears (oooohIloveitsoverymuchthough)
or
5) take a vacation after my vacation after my vacation

Yep, I’m off again tomorrow to see ‘the Nature.’ Maybe do some hiking, maybe see a lake or a mountain… we’ll see how it goes. But what the hell. I’ve got three days free mid-week, might as well go somewhere, and Germany is pretty this time of year….

Last fall…

Β 

2 thoughts on “Vacation From My Vacation.

  1. It was really great, thanks! The weather didn't exactly cooperate, but we still had a great time… photos to come! And this weekend I'm heading deep into Bayern, so I'm pretty excited about that as well. πŸ™‚

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

