Four.

January 8th, 2013

Four years into this Euro-tastic adventure. 

And how did I celebrate this day? Well, I was supposed to have my first two classes after the Christmas break, which I cancelled because I woke up coughing nonstop and decided that it just wasn’t going to happen. I had a little bout of sickness over the break while on vacation (of course), and apparently it had not finished with me. So I spent my fourth Euro-versary on my couch watching TV, and struggled to the store because I had no food in the house. Party over here!

Besides slight sickness, I had a nice first real “German” Christmas, and a lovely week in Tuscany over New Year’s. More to come on that, but for now, my post-vacation coma state needs more sleep. 

Four years… how does that happen??

Morning in Dublin, January 8th, 2009

  

2 thoughts on “Four.

  1. Hey well done on surviving your first 4 years! New Year in Tuscany sounds a lovely idea, I'm looking forward to that post. In the meantime, enjoy the tv and congratulations on your 4 year anniversary!

  2. Thanks so much Fiona! I'm coming out of recovery mode now, but I fear my slight sickness is escalating. I just don't know if I can sleep any more. Now I'm trying to plan the next four years….

    but is planning anything a good idea??

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

