Announcement!

Many, many, many moons ago (or six months), you might remember me mentioning something about doing some famewhoring in my free time. Then in August, my friend Courtney came to visit me, and we did some more stuff while a film crew followed us about.

Main point being, after many, many, many months of my mother asking “Have you heard anything yet??”, my episode of House Hunters International is finally airing next week! So if you are in the good old US of A, you can catch it on February 12th at 10:30 EST on HGTV. And if you’re not in America and want to see it, I’m guessing you can use the streaming website of your choice to search for it sometime after next Tuesday. Not that I know about any such things. 

I‘m a bit nervous that everyone in the States will see it before I get my DVD copy, so I’m debating the merits of watching it via Skype when it airs. That would mean waking up ridiculously early on a day that’s already quite long, so I might just have to suck it up and trust that it’s not a total disaster. Courtney and I were both getting a little bit worried that we were particularly hard to edit down to “normal,” because were told it would probably be about 3-4 months from filming to air, and it’s been almost twice that. So cross your fingers, and set your DVRs. I expect reports from anyone who sees it!  

Here’s a little preview of what you’ll see on the show… 

Make-up checking self pictures.

Awesome talking heads.

Courtney’s silent earrings in lovely locations.

Again, location, location, location.

*And now for some slightly shameless self-promotion… if anyone else wants to pass the info along (Moms love HGTV, and “knowingwho someone is), or give me a shout-out on their respective web sites, that would be sehr cool. If you do so, and want to leave me a message to let me know, I’d appreciate it!

15 thoughts on “Announcement!

  1. Finally!!!!!!!!!

    What we did was my mom DVR'd our episode and the next day we watched it via Skype. Friends of ours also graciously taped it with their iPhones and send it to us via dropbox. Those two options worked out great and we were able to see the episode the following day.

    Good luck!! I'm sure it's going to be a great episode!

    ps- we still have yet to receive our DVD copy. Grrr.

  2. Oh, I can't wait to see it… and I really hope they haven't “edited you down to normal”, ha, ha! Bet you are brilliant! Hope you enjoy seeing it, and I'm very envious as Stevie wouldn't agree to us doing it.

  3. I know! I'm excited and yet terrified. Eegh.

    Not sure what I'll do quite yet. I have to wake up a little before 6 on Wednesday anyway, so I might just get up and watch it via Skype at 4:30. Not sure though… I'm not much for waking up early.

    Not holding my breath on the DVD… I was actually going to email the producer to ask about it, since I didn't even get an email from them saying it was going to air! My friend Courtney has been diligently stalking the web site and found it listed on there about 3 weeks ago.

  4. Haha, you wouldn't say that if you had seen what we were doing during the shoot. One of our favorite games involved waiting until the sound guy had his headphones on, but before we were filming, and then whispering ridiculous things into our “boob mikes” to see if we could make him laugh. Bottom line: I'm not an adult some days. Work on Stevie for your future move back to Berlin! 😉

  5. This is so exciting! I just came back from vacation and wasn't able to watch it. But do you know if they will show it again? I really hope so because I am excited to see the episode!

  6. Thanks Katrin! I'm sure they'll show it again, HHI reruns pretty much all the time. I just checked the site and didn't see any other dates yet, but I'll try to keep an eye on it and post on here if it's going to be on again. Or if you're really dying to see it, drop me an email (heathergoesdeutsch@gmail.com), and I can send you info on how to acquire a digital copy. 🙂

  7. Hey Heather! I know they show a lot of reruns. I looked at their homepage but did not find anything. I hope they will show it again soon! But the digital copy sounds awesome! 🙂

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

