Musical Monday

I don’t know about you all, but this is what we woke up to in Nürnberg this morning….

True, we are in Bavaria, which many people associate with wintery weather, but actually we don’t get a ton of snow here in the city. This morning would be the exception, I guess. Quite a lot of it has already melted, and I can see it falling in big globs off of the trees in the park. That was definitely not the case this morning though. In that third picture, you should be able to see two church towers over the roofs of those buildings, but this morning they were nowhere in sight.

This makes me happy I don’t work on Mondays, because I can just enjoy the nice view while drinking tea in my (somewhat) warm apartment. It’s much better than last week Tuesday, when it snowed literally all day, but none of it stuck until after dark. Being out and about in the wetness was just a pain in the (slightly damp) ass. If I ever meet Mother Nature, I’m going to ask her what the point of all of that was.

But if you were one of those people who had to go out in the muck today, I’d like to offer you something to perk up your day. I got completely sucked into an hour-long YouTube streak yesterday afternoon that consisted of skits from ‘Late Night with Jimmy Fallon.‘ 

Now, when that guy was on SNL, I was not a big fan. Everyone said that he laughed at himself in skits, and that was 100% true. But I think late night TV is an okay place for him… at least there he can laugh and it doesn’t mess up the whole skit. These particular videos had me absolutely rolling, and I was totally impressed. So if you’re in the mood for a little hiphop/rappy amusement, click on!

  

Personally, I think part 2 is the best. Justin Timberlake doing the background noises for “Push It” damn near killed me.
4 thoughts on “Musical Monday

  1. Thanks and you too Dena!

    Judging by the snowy mess on the roads, they aren't really on top of their game here either. I was very happy that I only had to walk/public transit it, as driving didn't look fun. It was a slide-y and slippery mess to walk in as well!

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

