Nürnberg Knits II

A couple of weeks ago, I noticed a knitting trend which had popped up around Nürnberg. Some of the original creations have disappeared, but I have spotted a couple of others floating about. 

I’m not quite sure what happened with this one, which I saw in Lauf. Only the bottom of the post is covered for some reason. I figure either 1) the person realized that they just couldn’t compete with the awesome Star Wars posts, or 2) they got busted partway through and abandoned the project. What do you think?

Then there’s this bike, which I’ve passed several times parked outside the student housing behind my building. The real question here is: is the bike owner a victim of yarn bombing, or the culprit?

Thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Nürnberg Knits II

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

