Fly

DSC_0645

Once again it’s August, and once again, there’s radio silence over here. That wasn’t my intention, particularly after the last post, which was a bit of a Debbie Downer. Sorry about that! I’m still hanging out over here, but I decided for my mental health to take a bit of a step back from the internet for a bit. Fact is, it was making me a little insane, and I just needed to take a break.

I do have some things bouncing around in my head, and hope to share those all at some point. For now though, I’m focusing on reading, playing with the camera, being outside, and enjoying the glorious (albeit slightly schizophrenic this week) weather. Last weekend we visited friends, played with the kids, had lots of interesting discussions, survived a kayak trip, and did some hiking, complete with para-gliders. It was great, and just what the doctor ordered.

Tomorrow we’re heading down to Salzburg for two days to celebrate my birthday. Since my first visit in 2010, I’ve wanted to hike on the Untersberg, and that’s what we’re going to do this time. I haven’t been there in a year and a half, and I’m getting a little itchy to get back. If you want to read about what we did last time, click away.

Thanks to all of you still reading, and I’ll see you on the other side of 31. Yikes.

5 thoughts on “Fly

  1. That picture is beautiful. I would never be brave enough to jump! Read your last post too, and found myself nodding along in agreement. I hope the work increases soon enough for you, and that you had a good birthday! 🙂

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

