Sunday Snapshots: Sea and Gulls

Dรบn Laoghaire, Ireland 2017

Dรบn Laoghaire, Ireland 2017

Instead of delving into the archives today, I’m posting and back-dating this a bit late to give an impression of how I spent New Year’s Day 2017.

After a lovely evening in Dublin, BV and I slept in late, and then took a long walk to a short train to another long walk. We spent the afternoon almost on the Irish coast (Dublin Bay, if we’re being specific), watching waves crash and scarves blow in the breeze. And by breeze, I mean gusting wind and if you go there in January you should probably wear some gloves. My fingers damn near froze off but the sea was epic and gorgeous and we found a pub before I lost an extremity, so it’s all good in the end.

Hope you all had a slightly less windy celebration, and I’m looking forward to seeing what comes for us all in 2017! ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Sunday Snapshots: Sea and Gulls

  1. Hope you had a nice time in Dublin! We went for a walk on Dun Laoghaire pier during Christmas week while I was there and it felt very cold with the wind for sure! I love being near the coast though, miss that living in south Germany

    • Loved it, thanks! There was a lot we didn’t get to though so I’m sure we’ll have to go back. That pier seems like the most popular place in town for a walk… I couldn’t believe how many people were out and about in that wind. Can’t imagine what it would be like on an actual nice day!

Ich liebe comments! Leave one here....

